Runner Up in the 2015 London Naturejobs Career Expo journalism competition

I entered a blog under the theme of ‘networking’ for the 2015 London NatureJobs Career Expo journalism competition and I was selected as one of 5 runners up.

natureblog

I worked with the editor, Julie Gould, to refine and publish my blog on the NatureJobs Blog.

The topic of networking appealed to me as it has been something that I have previously struggled with. Having overcome this myself I wanted to pass on how I got to grips with talking to other people and maintaining connections – and get across that it can actually be quite fun!

The 5 winners of the competition became journalists for a day at the annual NatureJobs Career Expo in London. I’m hoping to go to this event in 2016 in preparation for my final year as a PhD student to give me ideas and advice on what to do and where to go next.

Basic CMYK

Check out all the blogs from NJCE15 including those from the winners and fellow runners up.

This entry was posted in Labs, PhD Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

